More board members of the SABC call it quits

The Democratic Alliance (DA) says it notes that President Cyril Ramaphosa has accepted the resignations of four South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC) members, Khanyisile Kweyama, John Mattison, Krish Naidoo and now Mathatha Tsedu.
DA spokesperson, Phumzile Van Damme, says, the resignation of these board members, all who were part of the SABC’s interim board and instrumental in steering the SABC to calm waters following the disastrous Hlaudi Motsoeneng era is highly unfortunate.
Van Damme says, it would have been desirable for all board members to stay on and work together to fix the dire financial crisis facing the SABC which has now been exacerbated by the illegal interference of the new Minister of Communications, Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams.
The party says it will write to the Chairperson to advertise the posts as a matter of urgency in order to allow for the SABC board to continue with its work.